Bring good teas closer to everyone.

​"Bring good teas closer to everyone." This is not only our mission, but also our expectation for ourselves. The story of us begins with the Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao.

 

​​Introducing... Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao

Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao is the pioneer of Taiwanese Tiekuanyin tea plantation. He introduced Tiekuanyin Tea to Taiwan at a young age of 20, bringing small plants of tea trees from his hometown Fujian, China, to Muzha——on a mountain now known as Maokong, in Taipei, Taiwan. Since then, Muzha has been known as the largest plantation of Tiekuanyin Tea in Taiwan. Nowadays, Muzha is considered the best place for finding traditional Tiekuanyin tea.

In 1916, Chang was employed as Tea Master by the Japanese Colonial Government, serving as teachers of farmers for 10 years. He also dedicated himself to preserve and promote the knowledge of Taiwanese teas.

Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao was our (great) grand father.

 

100th Anniversary, 1st Step

In 1983, with the idea of commemorating Tea Master and promoting tea culture in mind, our store owner Henry joined his father in building up the memorial hall.

From reading books to visiting tea plantations and historical sites, Henry gained and gathered a lot of knowledge and materials of tea. After 12 years of preparation, on July 1st, 1995, Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao Memorial Hall has finally established. 

1995 is the 100th anniversary of Tiekuanyin tea in Taiwan. Now it is also the year when we took our 1st step in promoting tea culture.

Change for the Better

Initially, we focused on promoting and selling Tiekuanyin tea only. Until about 10 years ago, we wish to provide an overall and more in-depth introductions on Taiwanese teas, so that visitors can get a general idea about Taiwanese teas instantly. Therefore, we made a big improvement on our exhibition, not only reorganizing the exhibits to be more systematic and complete, but also starting to provide guided service for every visitors in multiple languages.

In recent decade, we have been having some opportunity to cooperate with farmers from all over Taiwan. On one hand, we start to introduce and sell a larger variety of Taiwanese teas. On the other hand, we exchange knowledge with the farmers, encouraging them not only to innovate, but also to preserve the good old method of processing in the same time.

 

20 Years of Persistance

For over 20 years since we established the memorial hall, "Tea" has always been our core value.

We have put our mind in nothing else but tea. By not providing meals or other beverages, we insist in keeping our environment clean. Free from interferences, you will be able to smell and taste the pure beauty of tea.

Cultural promotion is the part of our job that takes a long time to prosper. Despite the difficulties we face along the way, we will always be motivated by people who fell in love with Taiwanese teas because of us.

​A Future to Look Forward to 

 

Tea is one of the most precious specialties in Taiwan, and one of the most popular beverages around the world. We will continue to bring good teas closer to everyone as long as we can, so that more and more people can learn to appreciate and love them.

 

Thank you for reading our story. We sincerely invite you to follow and support us in the future. Last but not least, welcome to explore the fascinating world of tea with us!

 

​ Worldwide Shipping

 Free Domestic Shipping on $1,500+

​ Online Consulting

​ Secured Checkout

Logo_G.png

張迺妙茶師紀念館 Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao Memorial Hall

N0. 53-2, Ln. 34, Sec. 3, Zhinan Rd., Wenshan Dist.,

Taipei City, Taiwan

wei80@ms14.hinet.net

+886-2-2938-2579+886-928-590701

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Yelp Icon

©2018 張迺妙茶師紀念館 Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao Memorial Hall

​讓好茶更貼近每個人的生活

​這是我們的使命,也是我們對自己的期許。​故事的開始,要從張迺妙茶師說起。

 

​​認識張迺妙茶師

張迺妙茶師是第一位將鐵觀音茶引進台灣的人。1895年,年僅20歲的他,將鐵觀音茶苗從故鄉——福建安溪引進木柵樟湖地區(也是大家現在熟知的貓空)栽培,開啟了木柵地區產茶的歷史,使木柵從此成為台灣最大的鐵觀音茶產區。時至今日,木柵更是世界上少數仍然維持傳統鐵觀音製作方式的產地。

1916年張迺妙受當時治理台灣的日本政府聘為茶師,不僅巡迴台灣各地授課,更致力於保存與推廣台灣茶的種植、製作等知識,直到1935年退休。

張迺妙茶師就是我們的祖父和曾祖父。

 

在一百週年踏出第一步

1983年,懷著想要紀念張迺妙茶師、並向大眾推廣茶文化的理念,館長的父親張貴富帶著當時正在從事傢俱設計的館長位宜開始籌備紀念館的建立。

從研讀大量文字史料,到實地走訪各地;因著海內外許多人的幫助,關於茶的知識慢慢被累積。歷經12年的長期籌劃,1995年7月1日,張迺妙茶師紀念館終於成立了。

開館的這一年,是鐵觀音茶引進台灣的一百週年,也是我們開始推廣茶文化的第一步。

改變之必須

開館初期,我們將重心放在木柵本地,無論是展覽或茶品的銷售皆以鐵觀音茶為主,且展覽館並沒有導覽。一直到十年多前,因為希望能讓人們更全面且深入的了解台灣茶的不同面貌,我們將紀念館進行了一次大規模的調整。不僅重新規劃了六大主題,使展覽內容更有系統、更完整,也加入了中、英文的導覽服務,讓參觀的人們不再只是走馬看花,而是對茶的歷史、文化都有更深一層的認識。

除此之外,我們也在因緣際會之下認識了一些來自台灣各地的茶農,一方面慢慢地拓展了銷售的茶品種類,從鐵觀音茶、紅茶,到包種茶、東方美人和烏龍茶,將台灣的五大特色茶品都介紹給來訪的朋友。另一方面,我們也和茶農互相交流經驗,在保存傳統製茶工法的同時也和茶農一同創新、改良直到今日,持續創造一個正向的知識循環。

 

二十多年來的困難與堅持

開館至今二十多個年頭,「專心做茶」是我們最大的堅持。

一直以來,我們都只專注在和茶相關的事物上,不做餐點或其他飲料,保持環境不受其他味道的影響,為的是讓人們認識且享受茶單純的美好。

文化推廣更是一件看不出短期成效的工作,但即便一路上遇見許多的困難,只要看見有更多人認識、甚至愛上台灣茶,這就是我們持續下去的動力。

​許一個未來

「讓好茶更貼近每個人的生活。」茶,是台灣最珍貴的產物之一,也是世界上數一數二最受歡迎的飲品。未來只要許可,我們都會繼續堅持初衷,讓更多人認識茶那豐富的歷史與內涵,進而欣賞和喜愛好茶。

謝謝您願意聆聽我們的故事,也邀請您繼續關注或支持我們,和我們一起徜徉在茶的世界裡吧!

 

 ​全球航空寄送

 滿$1,500全台一般宅配免運費

 線上即時諮詢

 安全交易保障

Logo_G.png

張迺妙茶師紀念館 Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao Memorial Hall

11666 台北市文山區指南路三段34巷53-2號

wei80@ms14.hinet.net

+886-2-2938-2579+886-928-590701

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Yelp Icon

©2018 張迺妙茶師紀念館 Tea Master Chang Nai-Miao Memorial Hall